Improving your workshop skills

IMG_2175This post may be of interest to you if either:

  • You are a consultant who delivers workshops from time to time (but are NOT a trainer)
  • You are an L&D consultant with many years experience and would like some critical feedback on the workshops you deliver

UntitledRecently I worked with Jennifer Holloway, author of “Personal Branding for Brits”. We spent a half day together, where I gave her an unbiased view of what she could do to improve her workshop. This is what Jennifer said:

“I run a lot of workshops on my subject of personal brand and, although I’d always had great feedback, I wanted someone to give what I did a really critical eye to see if I could make it even better. Krystyna delivered just that – in spades! 

She impressed me with her approach, not only when we met to do the work, but also before and after. She helps you set incredibly clear objectives so you know you’re both heading in the right direction.

By the end of our session together, my head was ready to explode with all the ways Krystyna had suggested that I could take my workshop to the next level. I’m really pleased with the value for money I got.”

Here is another testimonial from Jo Bayliss, Training Manager for The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

I met with Krys for a ½ day coaching session after attending some short workshops Krys had delivered at the World of Learning conference and exhibition in October 2012.  These short sessions had introduced me to the concept of accelerated learning and Krys’ enthusiasm and energy was inspiring!  Although Krys’ website and blogs are a great source for ideas and information, a personal coaching session enabled me to look at some specific work issues and learn more about how to apply AL in my specific workplace.  The session has been hugely beneficial to me personally and I believe to the colleagues I work with on a daily basis. “

Krystyna Gadd has been a trainer for over 25 years and began her training career as an IT trainer for IBM. She has delivered The CIPD Certificate in Learning & Development Practice  (and formerly Certificate in Training Practice”) for over 6 years and her expertise lies in developing trainers to be engaging, effective and creative.

She has published an article for the Training Journal uncovering her “5 secrets” of accelerated learning and runs regular workshops for trainers and their teams, as well as subject matter experts who deliver training part-time. She is well know for her creativity, but also for her business focussed approach that delivers results for the organisation. There is nothing pink and fluffy about Krys, but she is very approachable and is a “safe pair of hands” to help you to deliver your training skills to the next level.

To speak with Krys about how she could help you  fill out your details below or look at her website .

Leave a Reply

