Designing new Training Activities

Last week as part of my monthly activity design, I offered to give away a training activity to anyone I knew on LinkedIn. This had a great response and I may do this every month now. Years ago, when I started training, I used to beg, steal and borrow activities that were new and different. Today that it still true (perhaps not the stealing though!) but I also design my own and it does not take much time at all.

The winner of the poll was “Leadership Skills” with “Influencing Skills” coming a vey close second. Yesterday afternoon I was meeting my best friends daughter for lunch and as she had got on the wrong bus I had ten minutes to kill while I waited for her. Nursing a delicious decaf cappuccino, I set about generating ideas using a tried and tested creativity technique. It took me just 10 minutes to generate 15 ideas and from these I then developed the “Leadership Skills” activity.

If you are even slightly intrigued about learning how to design training activities, I am running a brand new workshop in March called “How to be a Training Magician”. Click on the link to find out more.

So without further ado – here is the new Leadership Skills activity called: I say, I say, I say! Please do let me know what you think. I love to get feedback and next month will always bear it in mind!

One thought on “Designing new Training Activities

Leave a Reply

